top of page
Writer's pictureSierra Rose Buckley

Wake the Dream into Reality

Stop imagining the Apocalypse;

Start imagining Heaven on Earth.


Because where attention goes, energy flows.


“Watch your beliefs, they become your thoughts; watch your thoughts, they become your words; watch your words, they become your actions; watch your actions, they become your habits; watch your habits, they become your values; watch your values, they become your destiny.” ~ atrributed to Lao Tzu, Gandhi and others


Where is your attention?

What seeds are you sowing?

What destiny are you creating?


"Close your eyes, look inside...

What is your vision??"


This does not mean spiritually bypassing and checking out of difficult realities and injustice. It doesn't mean not paying attention to the world; there is a balance of facing collective shadow and hardship, and being brave enough to let our hearts be broken by the world, while maintaining safety, health and well-being for ourselves and protection of our energy.


It means remaining present with what is and stretching ourselves a little when we can for the liberation of all beings. It is a dance of falling apart from grief and despair, to putting ourselves back together with more expansion and love in our hearts, and all the while remaining sovereign in our energy, our center, and the Truth of our Soul as a Being of Love. We all have different capacities and know best for ourselves what we can safely handle.


Art by Brett Jones 2016


I think of beautiful spiritual leaders like the Dalai Lama and Mother Teresa and the capacity of their hearts. Their lives, dedicated to being in service to humanity and actively working to reduce suffering for the benefit of all beings, are great sources of inspiration. To be touched by the suffering of the world, and to remain strong of faith and heart. Mother Teresa, filled with such kindness and generosity, and the Dalai Lama known for his joyfulness and laughter. These are great examples and beings to look up to; this is how we can learn to hold the real suffering, the real joy, and the great power we have to sow seeds of benevolence.


Remember, Quan Yin, Goddess of Compassion, is She Who Hears the Cries of the World. Spiritual practice is so much more robust, authentic, and grounded the more aware and engaged we are with the world. This is Union / Unity. This is the marriage of Heaven and Earth.


I humble myself to continued learning and showing up in the best way I can, in a way that brings the most benevolence to the world.

I use my power to create wisely for the benefit of all beings.

I am expanding in my capacity to hold energy.

I am centered, the eye of the storm.

I am the storm, mighty and renewing.

There is space to feel it all, and when I feel overwhelmed, I can give some to the Earth and nurture myself.

I show up best for the world when I am fully nourished and resourced.

I am choosing to anchor in love and compassion.

I believe in The More Beautiful World Our Hearts Know Is Possible.


Wake the Dream into Reality. Are you here for it?


 

Cover art: "The Fifth Sacred Thing" by Jessica Perlstein

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page